settlement services / 移民安顿服务 / خدمات الإسکان و الاستقرار / servicios de asentamiento

We understand that settling in a new place and making it home for you and your family is a challenging and long process. No matter where you are from or how long it has been since you arrived in Canada, we welcome all newcomers to access support services and community involvement opportunities here at Frog Hollow. Our programs are designed to help you successfully navigate the stages towards citizenship and further on, for your longterm wellbeing and participation in society.

Our Programs

One-on-One Services

For permanent residents and new immigrants

All-Nations-Cook-along-frog-hollow

Arabic English Conversation

For permanent residents and new immigrants, Refugee Claimant and Naturalized Canadian Citizens who are seeking employment. Sign up with Maysa at maysa@froghollow.bc.ca

 

Clinton Park Fieldhouse-P'ipam Lelum

Youth Settlement Programs

For newcomer youth age 10-30 years old

BC Settlement and Integration Services

For Temporary Foreign Workers (TFW), Naturalized Canadian Citizens  who are seeking employment, Provincial Nominees (awaiting PR), Post-Secondary International Students, Refugee Claimant 

Community Connections

Pathways to Leadership Program. A 16-week empowering program for newcomer women with PR status & newly naturalized immigrant women. Sign up with Eva at eva@froghollow.bc.ca

 

All-Nations-Cook-along-frog-hollow

YES CHEF! Program

For permanent residents & convention refugees of 16-30 years old

Clinton Park Fieldhouse-P'ipam Lelum

Nobody's Perfect Program

For newcomer and PR parents with children 0-5 years old

Newcomer-settlement-services-spanish_frog-hollow

Spanish-speaking Support Program

For Spanish-speaking permanent residents and new immigrants

SETTLEMENT PROGRAMS STAFF TEAM

中文服務請找

Liliane Li

Settlement Coordinator

liliane@froghollow.bc.ca or 778.708.2131

 

Diane Chan

Family and Settlement Coordinator

dianec@froghollow.bc.ca or 604.506.2131

 

For English

Eva Aboud

Community Connections Coordinator

eva@froghollow.bc.ca 

 

Maria Helena Morales (Spanish)

Family/Settlement Worker

marias@froghollow.bc.ca 

 

Maysa Zahran (Arabic)

Arabic Programmer 

maysa@froghollow.bc.ca 

 

For Youth Settlement Services

Rafif Habob

Preteen and Youth Settlement Coordinator

rafif@froghollow.bc.ca or 604.251.1225 

Paulina Lennartson

Newcomer Youth Coordinator, Drive Youth Employment Services 

paulina@froghollow.bc.ca or 604.251.1225 

Funded by/ Financé par:

Translate »